How will I make it?

Standard

Have you ever asked yourself that question? Maybe you were struggling with a major life change, or maybe you were just trying to get through one more load of laundry. Personally I feel like I ask this question at least once a day.
There is a certain level of fear in my mind every time this thought pops up. A real true primal human fear. How will I make it? How will I survive? Then I remember…
I have survived all of my worst days so far. 
I am still here. I made it this far. I made it past all the bad decisions, all the hard choices, all the stress inducing moments. I came out on the other side of all those things. Was it easy? No. Was it worth it? I think so. The value of all that crap serves as a reminder that, yes, I will make it. These tough moments, these trials; however menial or mundane are only temporary. I have survived thus far. I will continue to survive.
IMG_20160118_123231

3 thoughts on “How will I make it?

Leave a comment